Name                                      State               Years of Service[1]                   President Making Appointment

Cotteral, John H.                    Oklahoma, W.      1907-1928*                        T. Roosevelt

Campbell, Ralph E.                Oklahoma, E.       1907-1918                          T. Roosevelt

Williams, Robert Lee             Oklahoma, E.       1919-1937*                        Wilson

Kennamer, Franklin E.           Oklahoma, N.      1924-1960                          Coolidge

Vaught, Edgar S.                    Oklahoma, W.      1928-1959                          Coolidge

Murrah, Alfred P.                   Oklahoma, ENW 1937-1940*                        F. Roosevelt

Rice, Eugene                          Oklahoma, E.       1937-1967                          F. Roosevelt

Savage, Royce H.                   Oklahoma, N.      1940-1961                          F. Roosevelt

Broaddus, Bower                    Oklahoma, ENW 1940-1949                          F. Roosevelt

Chandler, Stephen S.              Oklahoma, W.      1943-1969                          F. Roosevelt

Wallace, William R.              Oklahoma, ENW 1950-1960                          Truman

Rizley, Ross                            Oklahoma, W.      1956-1969                          Eisenhower

Bohanon, Luther L.                 Oklahoma, ENW 1961-1974                          Kennedy

Daugherty, Frederick A.         Oklahoma, ENW 1962-1982                          Kennedy

Barrow, Allen E.                     Oklahoma, N.      1962-1979                          Kennedy

Langley, Orville E.                 Oklahoma, E.       1965-1973                          Johnson

Eubanks, Luther B.                 Oklahoma, W.      1965-1987                          Johnson

Morris, Joseph W.                  Oklahoma, E.       1974-1978                          Nixon

Cook, H. Dale                         Oklahoma, ENW 1974-1992                          Ford

Thompson, Ralph G.              Oklahoma, W.      1975-1999                          Ford

Ellison, James O.                    Oklahoma, N.      1979-1994                          Carter

West, Lee. R.                          Oklahoma, W.      1979-1994                         Carter

Brett, Thomas R.                    Oklahoma, N.      1979-1996                          Carter

Seay, Frank H.                                    Oklahoma, E.       1979-2003                        Carter

Russell, David L.                    Oklahoma, ENW 1981-Active[2]                      Reagan

Alley, Wayne E.                     Oklahoma, W.      1985-1999                          Reagan

Phillips, Layn R.                     Oklahoma, W.      1987-1991                          Reagan

Cauthron, Robin J.                  Oklahoma, W.      1991-Active[3]                      GHW Bush

Leonard, Timothy D.              Oklahoma, W.      1992-Active[4]                      GHW Bush

Miles-LaGrange, Vicki           Oklahoma, W.      1994-Active[5]                      Clinton

Burrage, B. Michael               Oklahoma, ENW 1994-2001                          Clinton

Kern, Terence C.                    Oklahoma, N.      1994-2010                          Clinton

Holmes, Sven E.                     Oklahoma, N.      1994-2005                          Clinton

Heaton, Joe L.                         Oklahoma, W.      2001-Active[6]                     GW Bush

Friot, Stephen H.                    Oklahoma, W.      2001-2014                         GW Bush

Payne, James H.                     Oklahoma, ENW 2001-Active[7]                      GW Bush

Eagan, Claire V.                     Oklahoma, N.      2001-Active[8]                      GW Bush

White, Ronald A.                    Oklahoma, E.       2003-Active[9]                      GW Bush

DeGiusti, Timothy D.             Oklahoma, W.      2007-Active[10]                    GW Bush

Frizzell, Gregory K.               Oklahoma, N.      2007-Active[11]                    GW Bush

Dowdell, John E.                    Oklahoma, N.      2012-Active[12]                    Obama














[1] An asterisk after “Years of Service” represents a subsequent appointment to the United States Court of Appeals.

[2] Active as of June 23, 2015.

[3] Active as of June 23, 2015.

[4] Active as of June 23, 2015.

[5] Active as of June 23, 2015.

[6] Active as of June 23, 2015.

[7] Active as of June 23, 2015.

[8] Active as of June 23, 2015.

[9] Active as of June 23, 2015.

[10] Active as of June 23, 2015.

[11] Active as of June 23, 2015.

[12] Active as of June 23, 2015.